water lilies and haiku…

waterlilies with haiku

waterlilies with haiku

Once again some time has passed without a post :-( … busy times!

I started three panels in a class last fall but didn’t ever have the chance – or perhaps the inspiration – required to finish them until last weekend. There is a kind of theme which will be clear once I’ve posted them all. Anyway, I had asked my good friend Tom to provide a haiku for each that I would integrate into the image. Since the text of the poem was added to the panel fairly early in this mixed media experiment it is a bit hard to read. So here is it again:

glass water dewdrops
lily’s leaves catch summer sun
shadows of blue sky
(c) 2013 TJ Radcliffe

waterlilies detail

waterlilies detail

Here is a detail of the lower part. You many notice an additional bit of text “une illusion” which is upside down.. not quite sure what I was thinking when I added that but I somehow feel it fits in!

painting (cc) 2013 Hilary Farmer

5 Responses to “water lilies and haiku…”

  1. This is nice! I like the way you’ve integrated the text. I was thinking of a less formal font, but it works really well!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 97 other followers

