quick doodle… loon arising…

about to laugh...

about to…

This is a really quick doodle (maybe under a minute) I tweeted the other day. Tom tweeted back this great haiku:

lo! arising loon
just to speak on weighty things
then light on water!

I really like the idea that the loon got distracted from his important speech by the beauty of the scene. ummm… what was I going to say again??

I’ve been painting more than doodling lately so it takes longer to get something blog-worthy but I should have something new soon… and I have worked some more on the paintings in progress in the previous post so I may post them again for the comparison. I feel like I am starting to get somewhere – while recognizing the length of the road… enjoying the journey though!

Take a minute and check out this lovely sketch – but then I am very fond of cats – and this blog is from a cat’s perspective – very cute!

image: Hilary Farmer (cc) 2013

haiku: Tom Radcliffe (c) 2013

4 Responses to “quick doodle… loon arising…”

  1. channeling your inner chinese soul again aren’t you?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

