getting cozy…

nesting

more experiments with birds, colour and texture… and cuteness!

I saw a post recently with a surreal blend of ruined architecture in a jungle… kind of Escher goes to Angkor Wat. If the description seems intriguing check it out!

UPDATE: This in from Tom in the comments!

Err… squawk? Hello!
My name is Pam!
And this here is my brother Sam!
We’re in this tree, he is, I am!
Our mother calls us little lambs

Which doesn’t really make much sense
We’re parakeets… boy is she dense!
But we love her anyway
‘Cause she feeds us lots each day!

We’re getting bigger, Sam and me,
So someday soon we’ll leave this tree
And fly like Mom and Dad, so free!

Meantime we poke our heads out here
To watch for danger far and near
Though Sam is scared I never fear!

But it’s time now for our nap
So we’ll just go and snuggle back
Into our warm and cozy nest
Enjoy your day while we both rest!

Copyright (C) 2010 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2010 Hilary Farmer

2 Responses to “getting cozy…”

  1. Err… squawk? Hello!
    My name is Pam!
    And this here is my brother Sam!
    We’re in this tree, he is, I am!
    Our mother calls us little lambs

    Which doesn’t really make much sense
    We’re parakeets… boy is she dense!
    But we love her anyway
    ‘Cause she feeds us lots each day!

    We’re getting bigger, Sam and me,
    So someday soon we’ll leave this tree
    And fly like Mom and Dad, so free!

    Meantime we poke our heads out here
    To watch for danger far and near
    Though Sam is scared I never fear!

    But it’s time now for our nap
    So we’ll just go and snuggle back
    Into our warm and cozy nest
    Enjoy your day while we both rest!

    🙂

    Copyright (C) 2010 Tom Radcliffe

    Lovely cute birdies! And I love the pictures from the Mexican jungle! I had no idea that Dali was sponsored by some rich dude with leanings toward surrealist architecture.

    • It was news to me too!
      Thanks for the poem! – I had been thinking it was a couple but now I’m seeing the image differently – and your take makes more sense anyway!

Leave a Reply

