new character study – M…

he's rough, he's tough, he writes poetry...

…and he’s handy with a knife…
Study for a main character in our new Big Thing… coming soon…ish… stay posted!

UPDATE: New poem in from Tom in response!

A man does well to keep a wary eye
on every wayward current of the flow
carrying intelligence unknown
around this kingdom and around the globe.
There’s more here going on than meets the eye,
more mystery and more intrigue, secrets fold
like parchment writs around a wanted man.
Always there’s the question: what to do?
I can’t just cut my way through every man
who stands between my place and future goals.
I grew up poor, by talent rose above
my family station. Now I find myself
a cork in currents deeply dark and cold.

Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

3 Responses to “new character study – M…”

  1. A man does well to keep a wary eye
    on every wayward current of the flow
    carrying intelligence unknown
    around this kingdom and around the globe.
    There’s more here going on than meets the eye,
    more mystery and more intrigue, secrets fold
    like parchment writs around a wanted man.
    Always there’s the question: what to do?
    I can’t just cut my way through every man
    who stands between my place and future goals.
    I grew up poor, by talent rose above
    my family station. Now I find myself
    a cork in currents deeply dark and cold.

    Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

    LOVE the image! The wary, considering look, thoughtful and intent. Wonderful!

    The poem ain’t brilliant… I’m still wrapping my head around him!

  2. […] developing ideas and re-writing early sketches for the Next Big Thing with […]

Leave a Reply

