new character study – D…

she's young, she's angsty...

…and she loves poetry!

An unrelated link to Buttercup Festival… I found it amusing!

UPDATE: Poem for “D” from Tom!

I wonder if this look of mystery
will seem mysterious enough? It’s like
a dream! My lowered eyes will draw his gaze…
but O what if he strays? Chasing flaxen
beauty down the dell, where… O who knows!
O well! My father says he is bad news!
What does an old man know of love? As if
I would fall in love with anyone
unworthy of my deeply throbbing heart!
I miss him so. I wonder where he is…

Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

2 Responses to “new character study – D…”

  1. I wonder if this look of mystery
    will seem mysterious enough? It’s like
    a dream! My lowered eyes will draw his gaze…
    but O what if he strays? Chasing flaxen
    beauty down the dell, where… O who knows!
    O well! My father says he is bad news!
    What does an old man know of love? As if
    I would fall in love with anyone
    unworthy of my deeply throbbing heart!
    I miss him so. I wonder where he is…

    Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

    Having more trouble with her, but slowly getting my head back into this!

Leave a Reply

