character development – D again…

a bit more attitude...

D was re-imagined over the weekend – I think this version is better! Opinions welcome – though I will likely stick to mine!

Hey! This is post #200!!

UPDATE: New poem from Tom. Watch out – it’s pretty hot stuff, well innuendo anyway!

Yeah, whatever, sure, that’s fine.
Like I really care
Maybe I’ll just burn you down
With my special stare

As if
You’d be
Worth even that
Be still my throbbing heart!

But then again
A whispered word
A poet’s velvet voice
So dark and smooth
With rhythmic thrusts
Might prompt a different choice

But like that’s ever going to be
Unless you rock my world
In ways that aren’t invented yet
To make my flag unfurl!

Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

4 Responses to “character development – D again…”

  1. I bet she is as snappy as Faye, from Questionable Content!

  2. Yeah, whatever, sure, that’s fine.
    Like I really care
    Maybe I’ll just burn you down
    With my special stare

    As if
    You’d be
    Worth even that
    Be still my throbbing heart!

    But then again
    A whispered word
    A poet’s velvet voice
    So dark and smooth
    With rhythmic thrusts
    Might prompt a different choice

    But like that’s ever going to be
    Unless you rock my world
    In ways that aren’t invented yet
    To make my flag unfurl!

    🙂

    Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

Leave a Reply

