friend of D…

I'm not really sure who this is!

No, I’m not sure who this is… but I’m having fun working with lots of colour!

To go with my somewhat random character… check out this amusing Patches cartoon. “Don’t call me an asp”… lol

UPDATE: New poem!! Thanks Tom!

Great mastery of Time and Space
All things I will pursue
Amassing power and wealth and stuff
Such riches I’ll accrue!

Unless I catch a fleeting smile
From someone sweet and funny
For isn’t that the greatest wealth
Worth more than any money?

But until then I’ll conquer all!
Or maybe write a song
Or just enjoy the bright warm day
So peaceful and so long

Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

2 Responses to “friend of D…”

  1. Great mastery of Time and Space
    All things I will pursue
    Amassing power and wealth and stuff
    Such riches I’ll accrue!

    Unless I catch a fleeting smile
    From someone sweet and funny
    For isn’t that the greatest wealth
    Worth more than any money?

    But until then I’ll conquer all!
    Or maybe write a song
    Or just enjoy the bright warm day
    So peaceful and so long

    Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

    I get the sense of someone who likes to see himself as destined for great things, but who isn’t sure what “great things” are, exactly. An extravagant dreamer who is just self-aware enough to realize his dreams may not quite encompass everything that’s worth having.

Leave a Reply

