Lady Belinda!

Lady B

Hi everyone! Sorry for the unscheduled break – my computer was broken down for a while. Hope you like this latest character study offering – I think of her as an Elizabethan Betty Boop type – no doubt with a very annoying giggle!

UPDATE: This in from Tom in the comments catching the character of our flighty ship board lady…

oh my goodness whatever will become
of little me–tee hee!–so lost among the scum
who ride the ocean billows swelling white
heaving swaying thrusting in the night

i thought that donald fagoe was my man
my steady ready manly sturdy man
but all he does is vomit over-side
across the ocean stream so endless-wide

perhaps the captain is a better catch
so tough and strong upon his windward patch
although he seems to think my luck is bad
just because my husband died so sad

well i’m sure i’ll land right on my feet
won’t my father think it just a treat
to see his wayward daughter home again
although so far from hearth and home and kin

until then i guess i just make do with what
my luck has brought me in its push-cart truck
although i think that donald is so sweet
when he’s not feeding fishes he’s a treat!

Copyright (C) TJ Radcliffe 2011-03-30

Image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

4 Responses to “Lady Belinda!”

  1. Very cute! I bet a lot of guys in her world are not annoyed at all by her giggle.

  2. oh my goodness whatever will become
    of little me–tee hee!–so lost among the scum
    who ride the ocean billows swelling white
    heaving swaying trusting in the night

    i thought that donald fagoe was my man
    my steady ready manly sturdy man
    but all he does is vomit over-side
    across the ocean stream so endless-wide

    perhaps the captain is a better catch
    so tough and strong upon his windward patch
    although he seems to think my luck is bad
    just because my husband died so sad

    well i’m sure i’ll land right on my feet
    won’t my father think it just a treat
    to see his wayward daughter home again
    although so far from hearth and home and kin

    until then i guess i just make do with what
    my luck has brought me in its push-cart truck
    although i think that donald is so sweet
    when he’s not feeding fishes he’s a treat!

    Copyright (C) 2011-03-30

    🙂

    Trying to get that airhead stream of “consciousness” right. I gotta disagree with Max, though: I think most people will find her giggle annoying. Although her other attributes may appeal to a certain type of man!

Leave a Reply

