and more cute… cat and flowers…

cat and flowers

Spring seems to have finally made a real appearance – and to celebrate, more cuteness! Enjoy 🙂

UPDATE: New in from Tom – thanks!!

Oh what a fine piquant springtime bouquet
enclosed within these newly blossomed buds!
The choicest vintage of the early year
presenting me with such a sensual flood
of scents and textures, rich, redolent, red
within a leaf of bitter winter green
that adds a tang I just cannot resist
regardless of the winters I have seen!
Yet in my age I hesitate and savor
this moment of anticipation long…
before I leap and chomp, forbidden flavour!
‘Til nothing’s left but omnomnomnomnom!

Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

5 Responses to “and more cute… cat and flowers…”

  1. Except for the color, this cat reminds me of a familiar face! 🙂

  2. Oh what a fine piquant springtime bouquet
    enclosed within these newly blossomed buds!
    The choicest vintage of the early year
    presenting me with such a sensual flood
    of scents and textures, rich, redolent, red
    within a leaf of bitter winter green
    that adds a tang I just cannot resist
    regardless of the winters I have seen!
    Yet in my age I hesitate and savor
    this moment of anticipation long…
    before I leap and chomp, forbidden flavour!
    ‘Til nothing’s left but omnomnomnomnom!

    Copyright (C) 2011 Tom Radcliffe

    I like this poem more! It seems such a sedate kitty, but I can just see it gleefully demolishing the flowers in a moment of weakness…

    • Wow… I wasn’t imagining a cat tempted to treat flowers as salad… I usually just see them smelling them. However, it could happen – and makes for a great take on the image. Thanks!

      • I’ve had several cats (Yogurt is one) who would NEVER sniff a flower for any reason other than preparation for feast, so it seemed like a natural place to go. Glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

