sea bear!

great big bear, great big sea...

I missed posting last week as I was out of town for a bit and have been very busy preparing the “next big thing” I’ve been working on with Tom Radcliffe – Songs of Albion!! click the link and get a sneak peak into what’s coming… there will be Tom’s prose and poetry along with my images combined into an original story that we hope will enchant… It’s got everything – monsters, fencing, true love… no wait that’s “The Princess Bride”… anyway, there’s everything you could be looking for and lots that you likely haven’t even thought of looking for!! Stay tuned for midsummer…

UPDATE: Tom’s poem for this image! – evocative without giving too much away!

Let us go now, you and I
while the sea is spread beneath the sky
like an enormous body of saline water;
Let us go, through half-remembered sweeps
of currents where the tides run deep
across the bones of sunken wrecks
where ragged claws in scuttling pairs
are heard to whisper, “Do I dare? O do I dare?”

(c) T J Radcliffe 2011

image (cc) 2011 Hilary Farmer

5 Responses to “sea bear!”

  1. I feel like swimming now…

  2. I’d write a poem for this image, but it would give too much away!

    Watch out for sea-bears, Max!

  3. Actually, this goes with the image pretty well without giving too much away:

    Let us go now, you and I
    while the sea is spread beneath the sky
    like an enormous body of saline water;
    Let us go, through half-remembered sweeps
    of currents where the tides run deep
    across the bones of sunken wrecks
    where ragged claws in scuttling pairs
    are heard to whisper, “Do I dare? O do I dare?”

    And we do indeed have monsters, fencing and possibly even true love, and so much more besides!

Leave a Reply

