after running through the woods…

Hope after an exhausting run through the woods

It is definitely time to have another (less sad) drawing than the last post. Hope you enjoy this one. I was happy with the expression and the general look of the image… coming soon on Songs of Albion.

Also – this month is the three year anniversary of Green Tea Doodles! Woohoo!! ๐Ÿ˜€

UPDATE: New poem from Tom for Hope! The transformation I tried to capture in an image, is here in poetry.

HOPE

What is this feeling running deeply
through my breathless frame
exhausted by my climbing steeply
running โ€™til Iโ€™m lame?

It feels so alien and weird
like something wild made tame
like a friend who once I feared
an innocent once blamed.

I think I know how itโ€™s described
a spark in darkness, flame
that lights a future, death belied,
the image of my name!

Copyright (C) 2012 TJ Radcliffe

image (cc) 2012 Hilary Farmer

10 Responses to “after running through the woods…”

  1. Nice work lovely facial expression. Good day Nonoy Manga

  2. Happy blog anniversary! Beautiful image to celebrate it!! xox

  3. HOPE

    What is this feeling running deeply
    through my breathless frame
    exhausted by my climbing steeply
    running ’til I’m lame?

    It feels so alien and weird
    like something wild made tame
    like a friend who once I feared
    an innocent once blamed.

    I think I know how it’s described
    a spark in darkness, flame
    that lights a future, death belied,
    the image of my name!

    Copyright (C) 2012 TJ Radcliffe

    Really like the transformation in Hope! You’ve caught that moment of happy exhaustion wonderfully!

  4. rustyring Says:

    Love your artwork! There’s a pithy, haiku sensibility about it, like one frame of a movie that suggests the frames that come before and after. I especially like Issa’s cat. To paraphrase somebody famous talking about something I dont’ remember: Many artists draw cats, but not many do it well.

    Great blog!

    Robin

    Rusty Ring: Reflections of an Old-Timey Hermit

    • Thank you so much for your very thoughtful comments. You put into words something I had been feeling about (at least the best of) my images.
      I found your blog Rusty Ring… very interesting… inspiring… not many have to courage to follow a path so far from the beaten one.

Leave a Reply

